Almere cosplay 2014: Afterthoughts and some pictures to share!!

Hello, yellow!! Today’s topic will be, as the title suggests, my first live experience!

I’ve already posted quite some of my thoughts on Facebook and Twitter and whilst I know it’s assumptious to believe all of you read everything I post everywhere I’m also a little scared I’ll be too repetitive or annoying about it so I’ll try to keep it as brief as I can here (oh boy).

So I went to the Almere cosplay event in the Netherlands yesterday, to perform live on a stage for the first time of my life!
For an internet-recluse like me that was an amazing step to take and I royally screwed up my first song cause of my nerves haha.
But I think, even though I cheated a little for the remainder, that I had a lot of fun !! The thing that impressed me the most was the entire friendly and outgoing atmosphere of the audience at the time!! They even came up and started dancing when I sang and that was the greatest feeling ever. I think one of the greatest honours even!! People just thorougly enjoying themselves as I was enjoying myself. Albeit me being patheticly chaotic most of the time I had the best of fun with it!! People afterwards coming up to me specially to tell me they liked what I did and everything feeling so genuine made me feel on cloud 9!! The other performances were of course beyond a level someone like me would be able to touch but it made me feel I should work harder!! It gave me this odd amount of motivation and inspiration for the future. They made me feel there was so much more out there and that was so exciting I could feel it scorch my bones haha. If those screw-ups I made are the worst I can do then I can’t wait to see what my best would be!!!

All people being so nice to me gave me the courage to ask for their pictures as well. Oh, I was really nervous asking them but the response was so kind and people seemed to be delighted by it that I gathered up some more and asked more people!!!
I also told them I’d find a way to get them to see the pictures here so after this I’ll be hunting down the people I took pictures of !!! *insert battlecry*

Here we go!! Video’s will be uploaded later here after editing it into one video haha!!

 

Amongst these were the people that danced during my performance and that came talking to me about it afterwards!! Some even said they became a fan and that was just the best feeling ever!! The rose was something I received from the Tamaki cosplayer which made me laugh a whole lot haha they were so nice and adorable when they were just chaotically jumping around!!

Amongst these were the people that danced during my performance and that came talking to me about it afterwards!! Some even said they became a fan and that was just the best feeling ever!! The rose was something I received from the Tamaki cosplayer which made me laugh a whole lot haha they were so nice and adorable when they were just chaotically jumping around!!

 

IMG_0663

A shot of a few great people!!!

Tamaki PLZ.

Tamaki PLZ. HAHAHAHA.

 

The doll creeped me out a whole lot ahah and the board was just adorable!

This Grell cosplayer though HAHAHA!!

 

A picture of a Rivaille cosplayer and his friend!!!

A picture of a Rivaille cosplayer and his friend!!! Look at the both of them doing the greet!! Hehe

A compact size'd dealer room with someone subtly photobombing on the right ;'p!!!

A compact size’d dealer room with someone subtly photobombing on the right ;’p!!!

Super-nice cosplayers!! They all look so good uuhuhuh!!!

Super-nice cosplayers!! They all look so good uuhuhuh damnit!

Me abusing my backstage rights by harrassing Godvalley into a picture with all members TEEHEE!!

Me abusing my backstage rights by harrassing Godvalley into a picture with all members TEEHEE!!

 

Godvalley being adorable dorks haha!! Definitely take a look if you see them around!!

Godvalley being adorable dorks haha!! Definitely take a look if you see them around!!

A Hanji cosplayer that even knew of my WAVE that touched me so much!! Her Japanese was awesome as well even though she was self-taught!!

A Hanji cosplayer that even knew of my WAVE that touched me so much!! Her Japanese was awesome as well even though she was self-taught!! That expression, SO HANJI haha!!

 

COULDN'T RESIST

COULDN’T RESIST

IMG_0686

HIME HIME SUKI SUKI DAISUKI HIME〜♪

Godvalley performing on God level!! They had so much charm!! Definitely check them out if you get the chance!!

Godvalley performing on God level!! They had so much charm!! Definitely check them out if you get the chance!!

A beautiful genderbend Natsu cosplayer I walked into!! I really liked how she pulled that off!

A beautiful genderbend Natsu cosplayer I walked into!! I really liked how she pulled that off!

"I found a gang of homestucks" is what I literally said when I walked past them followed up by a "C..CAn I take a picture please?!".  Yeah,... A+ on social skills Anba...

“I found a gang of homestucks” is what I literally said when I walked past them followed up by a “C..CAn I take a picture please?!”.
Yeah,… A+ on social skills Anba…

Look I found Rin and Len!!!

Look I found Rin and Len!!!

Cosplayers doing their th... Is that Jean sexually harrassing someone on the left?

Cosplayers doing their th… Is that Jean sexually harrassing someone on the left?

A really pretty girl asked me if she could take a selfie with me !! I was all doki doki'ing haha.

A really pretty girl asked me if she could take a selfie with me !! I was all doki doki’ing haha. Too bad the room was so dark /sobs/.

I found the doctor and their human friend!!!

I found the doctor and their human friend!!!

I even have a video of that just because it was really cute haha!! They were trying to waltz and in between nearly broke each other's arms when I asked them to twist HAHAH!!

I even have a video of that just because it was really cute haha!! They were trying to waltz and in between nearly broke each other’s arms when I asked them to turn HAHAH!!

MIKU!!!

MIKU!!!

10366184_4170653842840_429302694491144310_n

That’s me on a stage there!! Is it even possible to see me? I got a funy wig on my head from one of the organisers too that was was hilarious haha. The soundman had a hard time to see my signs cause I wasn’t super-visible over the equipment he had planted. I should drink more milk and grow some more /sobs/.

10368367_718117921578664_5774540182697148080_o

The Almere cosplay staff + GodValley + Banana royalty being very uh… Gracious!!
SAY “BANANA”!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A GREAT TIME!!!

 

 

One thought on “Almere cosplay 2014: Afterthoughts and some pictures to share!!

  1. Haha, love to read your blogpost about ACE! Hope you had a great time and we will definitely meet again in the near future. PS: I’m such a pro photobomber! >.<

Leave a Reply

